Alexandra Del Lago – Cape Quarter Lifestyle Centre, Cape Town

February 22, 2010

STYLE IS SOO NOT ABOUT FOLLOWING TRENDS!

Filed under: style inspirations — alexandradellago @ 10:32 am


STYLE is soo NOT about following TRENDS (for crying out loud!) its about dressing in what suits you and what makes you feel good… its about letting YOU shine, Above the clothing –there is nothing worse than when someone notices your big label bag before they see YOU!

Yes I’ve got a bee in my bonnet and that bee is called “people who dress to please others, or to follow trends to the T, or to impress, or fit in…” and thereby totally miss the point of fashion!

So here I’d like to introduce you to my current fashion icon and obsession: Jane from Seaof shoes seaofshoes.typepad.com

She is only ~19 or so… but has the most amazing sense of style! And her blog continues to inspire me on a daily basis!

Here some of my favorite outfits:


 


how totally sexy are the boots and the top?

 


Love this Comme des Garcons skirt…in both versions..

 


…am totally and utterly in love with this jacket from Dolce & Gabbana! I love the drama!


This is a piece you’d have forever… at least I know I would!

if I would have to choose an all-time favorite outfit- THIS would be it! The Martin Mariangela shoes obviously make the outfit… but its timeless and full of personality

 

Hope these photos have inspired you as much they inspire me…over and over again!

Love,

Me

 

Alexandra Del Lago email info@alexandradellago.com

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.