Alexandra Del Lago – Cape Quarter Lifestyle Centre, Cape Town

July 5, 2010

men… and inspirations..

I’ve been hugely inspired by mens fashion lately and have been working the androgynous style as best I can 🙂 …must be all the mens fashion shows that have been happing lately and of which I’ve seen some great reports… I particularly love the mens shoes and sandals…wear them with something ultra feminine for a stark contrast…un-obviously alluring and more refined…I love this look… it’s got something very ephemeral …but still strong…even sophisticated… it’s the new man…with higher (emotional) intelligence…who doesn’t need to be a MAN all the time to define himself or his sex… It’s inspiring me to look at my “womanness” in a new way too and play with a stronger side of myself… the side that needs no approval…:-)…I’m liking it!

love this beautiful Raquel Allegra Tshirt on a man too!

love

me

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

