Alexandra Del Lago – Cape Quarter Lifestyle Centre, Cape Town

February 21, 2010

Bee in a bonnet…

Filed under: style inspirations — alexandradellago @ 9:38 pm

STYLE is soo NOT about following TRENDS (for crying out loud!) its about dressing in what suits you and what makes you feel good… its about letting YOU shine, Above the clothing –there is nothing worse than when someone notices your big label bag before they see YOU!

Yes I’ve got a bee in my bonnet and that bee is called “people who dress to please others, or to follow trends to the T, or to impress, or fit in…” and thereby totally miss the point of fashion!

So here I’d like to introduce you to my current fashion icon and obsession: Jane from Seaof shoes – www.seaofshoes.typepad.com

She is only ~19 or so… but has the most amazing sense of style! And her blog continues to inspire me on a daily basis!

Here some of my favorite outfits:

love the shoes and pants!

everything about this outfit screams “FUN”!! I am soo glad leopard is huge this season as it is one of my biggest fetish 😉

…ok..so most of us would not be able to pull this off…but this Comme De Garcon skirt is soo effortlessly chic!…and versatile!…this is when fashion becomes ART!


how totally sexy are the boots and the top?

…am totally and utterly in love with this jacket from Dolce & Gabbana! I love the drama!

This is a piece you’d have forever… at least I know I would!

if I would have to choose an all-time favorite outfit- THIS would be it! The Martin Mariangela shoes obviously make the outfit… but its timeless and full of personality

Hope these photos have inspired you as much they inspire me…over and over again!

Love,

me

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

